Execute Command to verify System Proxy is working

Discuss ideas for new features in this forum.

Execute Command to verify System Proxy is working

Postby The_Dude » Fri Mar 23, 2012 9:14 pm

With the coming ISP internet cops more users will be turning to proxies and encryption. It would be nice if we could execute a command to verify the system proxy is working and sickbeard is indeed using it.

something like "curl http://whatismyip.org; echo"
Result > 185.497.258.362

Here is the article about the ISP's cooperating with the RIAA lobby.
"ISPs are ready to begin their efforts to curtail illegal movie, music and software downloads on July 12th"

http://www.bgr.com/2012/03/15/u-s-isps- ... july-12th/


While ssl is fine for the usenet connection, on the web side for the nzb download the hostname is still exposed. Once the connection is made the url and content is encrypted but the hostname will still be visible. So I want to be sure my proxy is working.

Google Code Link
http://code.google.com/p/sickbeard/issu ... il?id=1921



Edit:
Added GC Link
Last edited by The_Dude on Sat Mar 24, 2012 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The_Dude
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: Execute Command to verify System Proxy is working

Postby rascalli » Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:07 pm

Please follow the rules : viewtopic.php?f=8&t=627
NL newsserver starting €44,40 a year

Image

Hope you will use my refereal link
rascalli
 
Posts: 4893
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: Execute Command to verify System Proxy is working

Postby The_Dude » Sat Mar 24, 2012 10:28 pm

rascalli wrote:Please follow the rules : viewtopic.php?f=8&t=627




Care to explain?
The_Dude
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: Execute Command to verify System Proxy is working

Postby rascalli » Sun Mar 25, 2012 12:32 am

before you were missing the google code link .. this is added now .. so now it is good ;-)
NL newsserver starting €44,40 a year

Image

Hope you will use my refereal link
rascalli
 
Posts: 4893
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: Execute Command to verify System Proxy is working

Postby The_Dude » Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:38 pm

rascalli wrote:before you were missing the google code link .. this is added now .. so now it is good ;-)



Yeah. I forgot to add it it.

Thanks for looking into the request.
The_Dude
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:40 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron